Corso: Neuroscienze

Curriculum:Neuroscienze e neurotecnologie (Codice 6198)

Coordinatore: Abbruzzese Giovanni

Temi di ricerca

Here are listed the titles of research themes; to have an overview of complete research themes abstract go to https://www.iit.it/phd-school

  1. Molecular determinants and of dendritic topology GABAergic postsynaptic plasticity. Tutor: Andrea Barberis; andrea.barberis@iit.it
  2. Molecular determinants of epilepsy. Tutor: Fabio Benfenati; fabio.benfenati@iit.it
  3. Large-scale single neuron activity recordings for bioelectric therapeutics. Tutor: Luca Berdondini; luca.berdondini@iit.it
  4. Cellular determinants of brain circuit development and wiring. Laura Cancedda; laura.cancedda@iit.it
  5. Optogenetic modulation of gene transcription. Tutors: Fabrizia Cesca and Fabio Benfenati; fabrizia.cesca@iit.it, fabio.benfenati@iit.it
  6. Closed-loop technologies for innovative neuroprotheses. Michela Chiappalone; michela.chiappalone@iit.it
  7. Pathophysiology of neurodegeneration and cognitive impairment. Tutor: Andrea Contestabile; andrea.contestabile@iit.it
  8. Role and interactions of small noncoding RNAs classes in mammalian adult neurogenesis. Tutor: Davide De Pietri Tonelli; davide.depietri@iit.it
  9. Cellular mechanisms of perception. Tutor: Tommaso Felin; tommaso.felin@iit.it
  10. Modeling and Molecular Dynamics simulation of neuronal proteins. Tutor: Luca Maragliano; luca.maragliano@iit.it
  11. Genetics determinant of social and cognitive alterations. Tutor: Francesco Papaleo; francesco.papaleo@iit.it
  12. Social/cognitive gene networks and related in vivo electrophysiological activity. Tutor: Francesco Papaleo; francesco.papaleo@iit.it
  13. Functional role of the Ca2+-binding site in Synapsin I and II. Silvio Sacchetti and Fabio Benfenati; silvio.sacchetti@iit.it, fabio.benfenati@iit.it
  14. Epigenetic control of behavioural and electrophysiological traits. Tutor: Valter Tucci; valter.tucci@iit.it
  15. Synaptic connectivity defects in epilepsy. Tutor: Lorenzo Cingolani, lorenzo.cingolani@iit.it

In convenzione con Fondazione Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia

Per ulteriori informazioni scrivere a: nbtphdcourse@iit.it